Quality Assurance Scheme (QAS)

The IFoA’s Quality Assurance Scheme (QAS) is a voluntary, outcomes-based accreditation scheme for organisations that employ actuaries, supporting the highest professional standards.

The QAS outcomes are:

  • Professionalism
  • Development and Training
  • Organisational Culture

Accredited organisations benefit from:

  • Independent, external audit of policies and procedures
  • Organisational level quality assurance, supporting best practice, and identifying issues
  • Best practice examples and recommendations
  • Access to a network of accredited organisations
  • Tailored events
  • Competency-based CPD Scheme (optional)
  • And much more…

Additional resources

We have set out resources below, providing more information about the QAS and details of how to become accredited. There is also a section for SQARs (Senior Quality Assurance Representatives) at QAS accredited organisations.

Get in touch

To find out more about the QAS or to make an application for accreditation, please use the details at the bottom of this page to get in touch.

Find out more about the QAS

QAS Overview

Gain an overview of the IFoA QAS accreditation
Find out more

Become QAS accredited

Learn about the process and apply for accreditation.
Find out more

SQAR resources

Resources for Senior Quality Representation (SQAR)
Find out more
Contact Details:

Contact Details:

Quality Assurance Scheme

QAS Team, Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, Level 2 Exchange Crescent, 7 Conference Square, Edinburgh, EH3 8RA